QR Codes In The Classroom

QR Codes

Musings from the island

What is a QR code?

A QR code is effectively a bar code that when scanned by a QR reader takes you directly to a web address.

I first heard about QR codes being used in the classroom whilst tweet dropping in on a conversation between Alex Blagona (@blagona) and Joe Dale (@joedale.)  Alex had created QR codes linked to a YouTube video which explained how to create the perfect tense in French, he had then glued these into his student’s exercise books to aid them with their learning.

Intrigued by all this I set about teaching myself how to create a QR code and found that it was surprisingly easy.  I simply followed the step by step instructions on the website et voilà!I used the following website http://qrcode.kaywa.com to create my codes.

I started small – I needed to know how well they would work in a classroom.  As…

View original post 447 yn rhagor o eiriau

Gadael Ymateb

